Home » Uncategorized » Pottery Pics!!

Pottery Pics!!

I never uploaded photos of my pottery 😦 but I have a fancy new phone the size of my face, and some time on my hands, so here goes! πŸ˜›

image

The castle was my final piece, made using stoneware clay with paper pulp mixed in to keep it moist and workable.

image

Ready to dry, then bisque fire πŸ™‚

image

After firing, I used translucent glaze and metal oxides for the detail (I knew that studying chemistry would come in handy!)

Finally, the end result….

image

image

And now, the other, less exciting things I made:

image

image

image

image

I am now the proud owner of a level 1 city and guilds award in creative techniques, woop! πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Pottery Pics!!

    • Definitely give it a go if you can – there are quite a few adult education pottery courses and they’re not TOO expensive considering you get stuff fired and glazed and things. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

