Home » Uncategorized » Guest Post by Fryn Lane – BPD & Creativity

Guest Post by Fryn Lane – BPD & Creativity

I did a guest blog! Check it out!

BY LAUREN HAYLEY

Recently I’ve decided to feature some guests here on my blog to showcase some other people’s troubles with mental health. Here we have Fryn Lane who talks about having EUPD/BPD, and how she uses creativity as a way of managing it. Please check out her blog by clicking here.

fryn

Hi, I’m Fryn, I’m 22 years old and I have recurrent depression as a result of Emotionally Unstable Personality Disorder, also known as Borderline Personality Disorder. This has quite a big impact on my daily functioning; my feelings are very intense. Relationships with me can be intense at times no matter how hard I try to curtail it. My boyfriend Joe has his own mental health problems (we click because we have good mutual understanding and empathy) and it is very tricky to manage our individual problems alongside supporting one another. I also have extreme self-loathing, and a constant stream of self-critical thoughts…

View original post 609 more words

3 thoughts on “Guest Post by Fryn Lane – BPD & Creativity

  1. I found your blog through the guest post, I am very happy to have found you! I’m having a really tough time at the moment and lost my creative spark, it has always been with me but at the moment it has dried up. I bought one of those adult colouring books to try and kickstart me, they’re such a great idea I love the intricate drawings. X J

Leave a Reply

