Home » Uncategorized » Oh dear, but hope’s near!

Oh dear, but hope’s near!

So, a blog post. They say that when one door closes another opens. Whoever ‘they’ are, I hope those doors are opening for me!

My relationship is over. I don’t know how I feel about that yet.

But I have some new beginnings; and they are what I’d like to blog about. Because I know how I feel about my new beginnings. I am hoping to move soon, it hasn’t gone through yet and it may still not materialise, but fingers crossed for a place in a supported accommodation facility for people with mental illnesses. Hopefully, this will help me regain some independence. I have applied to be a volunteer at a charity shop, and I am excited to prove to myself that I can stick to something.

A new project of mine is to make figurines/small sculptures from clay and paint them with acrylic paints. I am hoping to maybe have a stall at a Christmas craft fair and sell what I make, I hope this gives me a sense of purpose. I don’t intend to get rich from it, but I enjoy creating with clay and if I can fund it through a few sales then that makes me excited!

So, feeling a little sad but hopeful for the future. I’ll keep you informed, blogosphere!

Fryn

Leave a Reply

