Home » Uncategorized » *Insert Original Title Here*

*Insert Original Title Here*

Hi there blogosphere!

Following recent twitter successes (700 followers! Whoop!) and kind comments, I figured I’d write a new blog post. I’ll try to make these updates more frequent too.

I’ve been really busy lately (doing what, I hear you ask!) so I’d like to write about that. I have been doing some new volunteering with British Heart Foundation doing admin and telephone stuff. This is really exciting, because although it is only 9 hours per week, it is vital experience that will update my CV and make me employable when I’m ready to work again (which I hope will be relatively soon). I’m thrilled. The general life plan is 1) get a job 2) stick at job then 3) move out of supported accommodation (into my own flat! Exciting!) ….. I’ll keep you informed with how that goes, but on the whole I’m feeling really positive about the future (yay for aripiprazole!)

In other news, I have recently made a huge 180-degree change in opinion on faith. I used to be a hard line atheist, believing there is nothing after death and that life is futile and pointless. Now I believe in God! A huge, exciting/scary change for me. I’m interested to learn your opinions on faith with regards to mental health conditions; how do they compliment/oppose one another? My previously atheist beliefs seemed to fit with my negative, depressed view of the world.. Is it because I have a more positive outlook that I am able to believe in God, or is it because I believe in God that I have a more positive outlook? Puzzling. I appreciate this is a hot topic, I don’t wish to be too controversial, I’m just interested to hear your opinions!

Thank you,

Peace out,

Fryn

One thought on “*Insert Original Title Here*

  1. Hey,
    Cool post.
    Short and concise.
    Breaking this into two parts my good friend, .
    Part 2- I too was like you. My latest blog entry (57 in 110 days, 1 every two days, take note lol) After my difficult times recently – suicide of my gf(last post), alcohol problems (5 years clean), gambling (3 years clean) med abuse (strongly succeeding)
    I too found myself suddenly leaning towards the church and it stated with lighting a candle for my lost loved one and then sitting in church.
    I am not totally absorbed with mass, but quiet time alone, speaking to god. Am I mad? I am glad you found some peace and moved from atheism.
    In relation to your question MHealth and religion / I went in a time of a crisis. It’s the opposite for you? I think there’s no golden rule. You’re feeling a little better?

    To Part A of your blog and 2 hours work would be a great boost for your MHealth, so 9 hours work is 4+ times better!
    Good for the CV too.
    You have a plan and it sounds good to me. Independent living definitely a plus. How’s your current accommodation?
    A nice flat of your own would be cool.

    Welcome back to blogging my friend. Neat and clear and very open and honest. I commend you. A couple of posts every week ot two would be very good, so we can start you trending.

    Thanks for blogging my friend

    Talk soon.

    God Bless,

    Aidan.

Leave a Reply

